We are excited to announce that in an effort to more accurately reflect the mission, ambitions and education objectives of our department, the Department of Environmental Science and Analytical Chemistry, aka ACES, officially changed to the Department of Environmental Science effective January 1, 2020.

Please stay tuned for further news and updates during the 2020-2021 academic year!

Contact information

Visiting addresses:

Geovetenskapens Hus,
Svante Arrhenius väg 8, Stockholm

Arrheniuslaboratoriet, Svante Arrhenius väg 16, Stockholm (Unit for Toxicological Chemistry)

Mailing address:
Department of Environmental Science
Stockholm University
106 91 Stockholm

Press enquiries should be directed to:

Stella Papadopoulou
Science Communicator
Phone +46 (0)8 674 70 11